Uncategorized

EWomen Conference

This past weekend my mom and I attended the EWomen’s Conference. It is a two day conference with speakers and performers. Usually there is a mini concert on Friday night and the speakers are all day Saturday. This year the line-up was amazing! This year’s conference theme was Be Fearless. How extremely difficult that can be.

Friday night comedian Chonda Pierce performed. If you have never heard her then you need to go look her up right now! Go on. I’ll wait. She is a stand-up comedian, television hostess, and author. She will make you laugh and cry. She is absolutely hilarious! She had all 5,000 of us ladies cracking up Friday night. I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time. I needed it!

After Chonda’s performance For King and Country put on a mini concert. They did an outstanding job! I cannot even begin to describe how amazing it was. There were lights flashing, streamers falling, and 5,000 women screaming! Their new album Burn the Ships was released Friday so they gave all of us a free CD if we bought a $10 necklace. You better believe I waited in a very long line for that!

Joel even came up through the audience and walked right beside us! I told my mom to grab him but she wouldn’t do it.

They even played Little Drummer Boy, which was also amazing even if it was a Christmas song in October. Why not? Walmart already has the Christmas trees and decorations out.

Saturday was full of speakers. We got to see Jo Saxton, who had an amazing message about being fearless. Shelia Walsh also spoke about her father and her past experience with depression. I recently did her study In the Middle of the Mess. It was a very good study and I learned a lot about my own brokenness. Shelene Bryan was there as well. I read her book a while back and really enjoyed it. She has a great sense of humor! Lastly we heard from Ainsley Earhardt, who is a journalist for Fox News. She has a new book out and she also has written quite a few children’s books.

I got about four hours of sleep Friday night so Saturday I was so tired. However, it was worth it. Sunday was a day of rest (and working on chemo caps).

Have you ever attended an EWomen’s Conference or been to a Christian music concert? I’d love to hear about it!

 

 

 

 

il_340x270.1288101856_lfe7

 

16 thoughts on “EWomen Conference”

  1. Chonda Pierce is awesome and For King and Country is so talented. Have you seen some of their YouTube videos where they are recording live and people are just walking around, switching up instruments? Way cool!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Just catching up on this one but that sounds like it was awesome! I love For King and Country and Chonda! Have you seen her movie on Netflix. I cried through a lot of it. Great post about it all! I really want to read Sheila Walsh’s book too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment